The Dream home for the future

Write about your dream home.

***

Who does not dream of a beautiful place where he can live in peace and all luxury?

I from childhood onwards, I had marvellous ideas about a world still to come; As a kid, I did not see the badness of this world and imagined, as an adult, I would have no worries.

Life did present me with another truth. What did seem so marvellous to have, did not come up to my expectations. Certain dreams could get partly fulfilled, but the majority of dreams did not work out like I would have liked.

I still do hope for this system that someday, I shall be able to have a dream house or a house of my dreams. I look forward to the accomplishment of one of my dreams, having a cottage in a warm country, in beautiful surroundings but still close enough to a city to have my essential regular medical treatment.

On the other hand or otherwise, I do know the promises from the Holy Scriptures. In that sacred book, we are told of an incredible world where animals shall live in unison with human beings, and where there would be no difficulties, pain, sorrow or war at all.

Already for a long time mankind had to suffer. Many wars have come on the path of humankind. In nearly every family we can hear about stories of members of the family who had to suffer.

In my dreams, I can imagine what the God of Israel promised to His people. I can see that Promised Land is fulfilled. I do know we shall have to face a very difficult period first. We shall not be able to escape the foreseen World War III or Armageddon.

I do believe that what the Bible shows about God’s purpose of a paradise earth for all mankind, shall become a reality. Though we should perhaps have to endure that Great Tribulation. There is a hope for a Great Peaceful Home. My eyes are directed to that Great Peaceful Home, of which the Bible shows that it shall have the perfect government, far superior to any present form of human government.

I am convinced that wars, crime, and violence will be eliminated forever and people shall be able to live together in peace.​

“1  «A Song of a Psalm. Of the sons of Korah»Great is Jehovah and to be praised greatly In the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness. 2 Beautiful for situation, the joy of the whole earth, The mountain of Zion, on the sides of the north, The city of the great King.” (Ps 48:1-2 Calvin_Bible)

“8  As we have heard, so have we seen In the city of Jehovah of Hosts, In the city of our God: God will establish it for ever. Selah 9 We have waited, O God! for thy mercy In the midst of thy temple,” (Ps 48:8-9 Calvin_Bible)

“And of Zion it shall be said, “Man and man is born in her; “And the Most High himself will establish her.”” (Ps 87:5 Calvin_Bible)

“1  But it shall be in the last days, That the mount of the house of Jehovah Shall be set in order on the top of the mountains, And elevated shall it be above the hills; And assemble there shall nations; (252) 2 And go shall many nations and say, — “Come and let us ascend to the mount of Jehovah, And to the house of the God of Jacob; And he will teach us of his ways, And we will walk in his paths:” For from Zion shall go forth a law, And the word of Jehovah from Jerusalem; 3 And he will rule among many people, And convince strong nations afar off; (260) And beat their swords shall they into plowshares, And their spears into pruninghooks; And lift up shall not a nation against a nation a sword, And they shall learn war no more;” (Mic 4:1-3 Calvin_Bible)

“And it shall come to pass in the last of the days, That the mountain of the house of Jehovah Shall be established on the top of the mountains, And shall be exalted above the hills; And all nations shall flow to it.” (Isa 2:2 Calvin_Bible)

“Them will I bring into the mountain of my holiness, And will make them joyful in my house of prayer; Their burnt-offerings And sacrifices Shall be acceptable on mine altar; For my house shall be called A house of prayer to all peoples,” (Isa 56:7 Calvin_Bible)

Would that not be a Great House where we could meet each other in peace?

Not only in my dreams, but in reality there the earth will become a global paradise.​

“7 Roar let the sea, and the fullness thereof; The world, and those who dwell therein. 8 Let the floods clap the hand: Together let the mountains exult 9 Before Jehovah: for he cometh to judge the earth; He shall judge the world in righteousness, And the peoples with rectitude.” (Ps 98:7-9 Calvin_Bible)

 

+

Find also to read: How many people do not dream of a grand place to live in

Preceding

“Let My People Go, that they may serve me!”: The Passover & The Exodus.

Resignation of Pope Benedict XVI and lightening

AJC Global Forum 2022: World at crossroads Democracy versus Tyranny

++

Additional reading

  1. God’s design in the Creation of the world
  2. God’s Hope and Our Hope
  3. Problems in the world – Problemen in de wereld
  4. Solution for the world – Oplossing voor de wereld
  5. Predictions – Voorspellingen
  6. God’s promises to us in our suffering
  7. Israel in God’s Purpose
  8. God’s Salvation
  9. Divine Plan and an Imperfect creation
  10. Plan of salvation – Reddingsplan
  11. Hope
  12. Looking for the blessed hope
  13. Hope for life
  14. Hope for the future
  15. Why hope in any afterlife?
  16. The Exodus Story: History or Myth?
  17. Shabbat Pesach service reading 2/2
  18. To turn the world into a “vessel” receptive of God
  19. Today’s thought “The Land promised and fear of man” (April 18)
  20. Today’s thought “For if you will be careful to do …” (April 25)
  21. Today’s thought “… with all your heart” (May 09)
  22. Today’s thought “Being made prosperous and numerous on conditions” (May 13)
  23. Today’s Thought “Friendship with the world …” (June 09)
  24. In a world which knows no peace sharing blessed hope
  25. A celebration of harvest, and of thanksgiving for the provision God has given
  26. Weekend of Milk and Honey – Symbolic breastfeeding
  27. Uncovering the Foundations of Faith
  28. Two State Solution
  29. 12 Verses: Where Is the Promised Land? and 4 Other Questions
  30. Peace of Mind
  31. People of God
  32. Promised land
  33. Armageddon
  34. Armageddon or the Great Tribulation
  35. Great Tribulation and Armageddon
  36. Gospel or Good News – Evangelie of Goede Nieuws
  37. Good News Breakers – Goede Nieuwsbrengers
  38. Preaching of the Kingdom – Prediking van het Koninkrijk
  39. Kingdom of God – What will it be like
  40. Times of restitution – Tijden van herstel
  41. Destination of RighteousDestination of the earth
  42. Peace of God – Vrede van God
  43. Utopian dreams
  44. Eternal or Unending life
  45. Paradise restored – Hersteld Paradijs

+++

Related

  1. Where I am happy
  2. Seeing the Promised Future
  3. January 29, 2023 The Mirror of God’s Word – “He Will Carry You”
  4. Earthly Paradise
  5. Write about your dream home. – My dream home is a condo.
  6. Prompt – on 3 acres or more of land that I own
  7. All About My Dream Home in India
  8. My Top 10 Must-Have Features for My Dream Home
  9. Go Green Home:
  10. #154 EN | About my Dream Home – Daily prompts by WordPress – beekeeping, and herbalism, a flat house with automatic gardening and beekeeping features, in a big yard far away from the city, would be a dream come true.
  11. I Live in It
  12. a place in the suburban area on top of the heel
  13. My dream home like everything in the home swimming pool ground or garden
  14. Daily Bible Scripture Friday 3rd May 2013 – “Abraham put faith in Jehovah
  15. Get To Your Promised Land @inspirationsbygod

Published by Marcus Ampe

Retired dancer, choreographer, choreologist Founder of the Dance impresario office and archive: Danscontact-Dansarchief plus the Association for Bible scholars, the Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" and "From Guestwriters" and creator of the site "Messiah for all". - Gepensioneerd danser, choreograaf, choreoloog. Stichter van Danscontact-Dansarchief plus van de Vereniging voor Bijbelvorsers, de Lifestyle magazines "Stepping Toes" en "From Guestwriters" en maker van de site "Messiah for all".

12 thoughts on “The Dream home for the future

    1. Dear Nikel, your reaction came into the spam box, but I do hope it is not spam.

      I find it important to react to your question, because nowhere in my text is there a reference to the JW, and in case you would have looked at my personal website and my religious websites you would never have come up with that question (I think) In several articles I clearly show to which community I belong to and what my task is here in the church in Belgium.

      You yourself also write “I’m just curious for no reason” agreeing (I hope) that there is no reason at all to think I am a JW or considering me belonging to that group.

      Like

      1. Thanks for clearing this up. So often people think I am a JW, though I never have been a member of that organisation. I guess too many people do not know the name of the Divine Creator God, and as soon they hear of Jehovah they can only think of those people coming at their door.

        By the Christians the majority do have Jesus as their god, and even do not know the real name of that son of God, whom I consider the promised one of God. Jesus his name really being Jeshua ben Josef (Jeshua the son of Joseph).

        Luckily there are many other Christian groups who like me, only worship the One and Only One True God, with the knowledge that His Name is Holy (or set apart) and should be made known all over the earth. But those churches mostly do not go out from door to door like the JW and Mormons do. I, myself believe today we can use the modern technology to reach more people and as such I do hope my various religious websites may contribute to showing peoples Who the Divine Creator is, What His Name and what His Plan is.

        Like

      2. That is the greatness of the Elohim. We also should always remember that churches are only human constructions with their flaws. They are just a means by which people can come closer to the God Who knows their hearts. As such I do notbelieve, like certain christian organisations want their members to believe, that they are the only one true church by which people can be saved. It is Christ Jesus who saved mankind and should be our highpriest and head of the church, not a pope or the WTTS.

        You speak about a decision you had to make in your life. May I hope it had something to do with choosing for the world or choosing for God – one of the most difficult tasks a human being encounters in his life.

        Like

      3. I always choose God but I was being sort after by Afrkcans trying to tale my money from me and I stood strong and deleted my things and vow to never use watts app again then you popped in with a response so I took that as God turning me to him. Thank you, and I don’t choose the world in which as humans we have some habits that we must get rid of, and I will be riding myself of them.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started